Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
I'm New Here
Lindairene
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎23-11-2013
Accepted Solution

How do I add bt sport to my sky package

I want to add bt sport to my sky package
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,769
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

RE: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

[ Edited ]
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
thedav
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎28-01-2014

RE: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

[ Edited ]

Can i get bt sport as part of my sky  package?

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
Peter-WH
Posts: 698
Joined: ‎30-05-2013

RE: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

[ Edited ]

Hi thedav.

 

For this to be added to your Sky Package at an additional £12 a months please follow these steps through the above link provided by Mark39

 

Regards Pete 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
VtwinRider
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎14-04-2013

RE: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

[ Edited ]

Signed up for BT Sport HD package last week  as its only channel for Motogp. Cancelled it today and just had standard sport package. Reason? They dont broadcast HD in 5.1. Why pay extra for only half the package. To me, HD = superior picture AND SOUND. Also, IMO I think the broadcast was very inferior to eurosport. Couldnt hear the bikes cos of incessant chatter.

 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Staff
Natasha-B
Posts: 1,431
Joined: ‎23-10-2013

RE: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

[ Edited ]

Hello VtwinRider,

 

Sorry to see that you have cancelled the BT Sports package due to the content they have.

 

As this is not a Sky package I am unable to comment on what this broadcasts, if you have any queries with regards to BT Sport you would have to speak with BT direct.

 

If you have any questions with regards to your Sky package please let us know and we will be happy to help.

 

Thanks,

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
arenaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: ‎19-07-2012

Re: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

I'm looking to add BT sport for the IndyCar on ESPN, my questions are 

 

For the £12 a month do we get HD too?  (I have full HD pack on Sky already)

 

We have a second HD+ multiroom  box upstairs, will that get the BT package?  with Sky whatever we pay for downstairs we get upstairs, for the multiroom subscription of course,  thanks

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Visionary
ocav
Posts: 628
Joined: ‎30-11-2013

Re: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

No, and No.

HD is an additional £3 for BT Sport
Multiroom is not included, only one box will have the channels. They may do an additional fee for a second box but I'm not 100% sure.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Explorer
liam94
Posts: 17
Joined: ‎22-04-2012

Re: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

I can confirm that bt will let u add bt sport to a multiroom box for an additional £5 per month.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
arenaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: ‎19-07-2012

Re: How do I add bt sport to my sky package

Thanks for the replies, just sorted this out

I called BT and they said they could add the package in HD downstairs for £15(£12 + £3) and upstairs only in SD for £5 as they "technically couldn't" send HD to the upstairs box. I reluctantly went ahead and guess what? Both TVs are working in HD and SD, strange but I'm happier now
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.