Discussion topic: Continuous dial tone even when call connected

This message was authored by Iandavid This message was authored by: Iandavid

Continuous dial tone even when call connected

Approx 1 week ago noticed when making and receiving calls I have a continuous dial tone on the line. I can hear the call but it is very off putting. I think I am on Voip at least my local network is plugged into my sky router. I am an electrical engineer do done all the obvious stuff. No Joy any ideas?????

All Replies

This message was authored by Mr+Flibbles+86 This message was authored by: Mr+Flibbles+86

Re: Continuous dial tone even when call connected

Posted by a Sky employee

Hi there @Iandavid , I’ve escalated your post to our Community Messaging team who will invite you to a private chat shortly and help you with this. 

Just look out for the colourful bubble to start the conversation.

Here's more information on how Community Messaging works - https://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Did-you-know/Escalating-a-post-to-a-Sky-expert/ba-p/3711147

Iandavid
Topic Author
This message was authored by Iandavid This message was authored by: Iandavid